Energy Charter Treaty

26 CONCLUDING DOCUMENT OF THE HAGUE CONFERENCE ON THE EUROPEAN ENERGY CHARTER The representatives of Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belorussia, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Estonia, The European Communities, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, The Interstate Economic Committee, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, The Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tadjikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, The Unites States of America, Uzbekistan, Yugoslavia convened in the Hague, The Netherlands, from 16 to 17 December 1991 in order to adopt the European Energy Charter. The Conference was opened and closed by the Minister of Economic Affairs of The Netherlands. Her Majesty, Queen Beatrix of The Netherlands, attended the opening of the Conference. The Prime Minister of The Netherlands and the Commissioner for Energy of the European Commission addressed the Conference. During the Conference, contributions were received and statements made by delegates of the signatories. Determined to give full effect to the results of the Conference, the representatives of the signatories adopted the following text for the European Energy Charter: Editor’s note: Spelling as in authenticated version. Actual signatories: